Winter Reading Challenge 2008Yes I know I’ve said I’ll avoid reading challenges since I was so unsuccessful in my previous attempt but I decided to try once again (this time with not so many books).

Kathleen is hosting Winter Reading Challenge 2008. It shouldn’t be too hard: simply you should pick as many as you wanted books and read them from Dec 1st till the Feb 28th

Here is my list:
1. Fear and its Servant by Mirjana Novaković (read review here Dec 5th)
2. In the Country of Men by Hisham Matar (read review here Dec 10th)
3. Götz and Meyer by David Albahari
4. Kapo by Aleksandar Tišma
5. Binu and the Great Wall (Canongate Myths) by Su Tong
6. Peeling the Onion by Günter Grass
7. The Beautiful Things That Heaven Bears by Dinaw Mengestu
8. Goya’s Ghosts by Jean-Claude Carrière and Milos Forman
9. Gould’s Book of Fish by Richard Flanagan (Feb 3rd; didn’t write review)
10. Beltenebros by Antonio Muñoz Molina (Jan 10th; didn’t write review)

OK that would be it. Knowing myself I‘ll probably add some other title just because.
Wish me luck 🙂

EDIT TO ADD:
As I thought I had to change the list. I’ve read:
1. The Good Women of China: Hidden Voices by Xinran (read review here (I’m zzz); Feb 4th)
2. My Forbidden Face: Growing Up Under the Taliban by Latifa (read review here (I’m zzz); Feb 16th)
3. Carmilla by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu (Feb 20th; didn’t write review)
4. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini (read review here; Feb 28th)